DEPARTMENTS & FACULTY DIRECTORY

Meet Our Administration & Staff

Skip to Faculty

Mr. Wade Bianco
Serving Notre Dame H.S. since 2015
Principal

ADMINISTRATION

Phone ext. 107               wade.bianco@ndhsbatavia.com

Mr. Michael Rapone, '71
Serving Notre Dame H.S. since 1999
Assistant Principal & Athletic Director

ADMINISTRATION

Phone ext. 115            michael.rapone@ndhsbatavia.com

Mrs. Lorie Fix
Serving Notre Dame H.S. since 2015
Administrative Assistant, Main Office

ADMINISTRATION

Phone ext. 100                      lorie.fix@ndhsbatavia.com

Mrs. Kate Edwards
Serving Notre Dame H.S. since 2014
Advancement Office Coordinator 

ADMINISTRATION

Phone ext. 106              kate.edwards@ndhsbatavia.com

Mr. Thomas Rapone, '79
Serving Notre Dame H.S. since 2010
Business Manager

ADMINISTRATION

Phone ext. 103           thomas.rapone@ndhsbatavia.com

Mrs. Shannon Plath
Serving Notre Dame H.S. since 2009
Cafeteria Manager

CAFETERIA

Phone ext. 116            shannon.plath@ndhsbatavia.com

Mrs. Kristen Gomez
Serving Notre Dame H.S. since 2001
Director of Academic Advisement

GUIDANCE

Phone ext. 138              kristen.gomez@ndhsbatavia.com

Mrs. Karen Rapone, '04 honorary
Serving Notre Dame H.S. since 1999
Administrative Assistant, Academic Advisement

GUIDANCE

Phone ext. 205             karen.rapone@ndhsbatavia.com

Ms. Sheila Harding
Serving Notre Dame H.S. since 2015
GCASA Counselor

GUIDANCE

Phone ext. 104        sheila.harding@ndhsbatavia.com

Mr. Ralph Coffta, '07  honorary
Serving Notre Dame H.S. since 1993
Head Custodian

CUSTODIAL

             ralph.coffta@ndhsbatavia.com

Meet Our Faculty

Buffalo Business First has ranked Notre Dame High School as the number one co-ed Catholic high school in western New York for the last eight years. This academic success is largely credited to a superior staff of dedicated faculty. The united goal of our faculty is to provide each student with a nurturing learning environment where success is not just a possibility, it is the expectation! 

 

Notre Dame proudly offers over 50 courses including 31 worth of college credits. Our graduates are prepared for the working world although 98% of our graduates pursue college degrees. Please visit our course catalog or teacher pages below to see what our students are working on this academic year.

THE ARTS

Mrs. Kristin Smith
Serving Notre Dame H.S. since 2019

ART

Phone ext. 101           rhonda.dicasolo@ndhsbatavia.com

Mr. Joseph Condoluci
Serving Notre Dame H.S. since 2019

MUSIC

Phone ext. 213           joseph.condoluci@ndhsbatavia.com

CAMPUS MINISTRY & RELIGION

Deacon Walter Szczesny
Serving Notre Dame H.S. since 2018

CAMPUS MINISTRY

Phone ext. 202             walter.szczesny@ndhsbatavia.com

ENGLISH

Miss Elizabeth Bodine, '93
Serving Notre Dame H.S. since 2000

ENGLISH

Phone ext. 207          elizabeth.bodine@ndhsbatavia.com

Mrs. Sarah Wessel 
Serving Notre Dame H.S. since 2019

ENGLISH

Phone ext. 208         sarah.wessel@ndhsbatavia.com

HISTORY & SOCIAL SCIENCES

Mrs. Glenda Rogers
Serving Notre Dame H.S. since 1990

SOCIAL STUDIES

Phone ext. 210              glenda.rogers@ndhsbatavia.com

Mr. Gianni Zambito, '10
Serving Notre Dame H.S. since 2015

HISTORY & GOV'T

Phone ext. 214         gianni.zambito@ndhsbatavia.com

LANGUAGE

Mr. John Deaton, '03 honorary
Serving Notre Dame H.S. since 1995

SPANISH

Phone ext. 201              john.deaton@ndhsbatavia.com

LEARNING CENTER / BUSINESS TEACHER

Mrs. Kristen Gomez
Serving Notre Dame H.S. since 2001

LEARNING CENTER

Phone ext. 203           kristen.gomez@ndhsbatavia.com

LIBRARY MEDIA CENTER

Ms. Jennifer Kleparek
Serving Notre Dame H.S. since 1998

LIBRARY

Phone ext. 119                          library@ndhsbatavia.com

MATHEMATICS

Mrs. Carolyn Babcock, '91
Serving Notre Dame H.S. since 2001

GEO & ALG

Phone ext. 206         carolyn.babcock@ndhsbatavia.com

Mrs. Julie Stowell
Serving Notre Dame H.S. since 2014

ALGEBRA

Phone ext. 211                julie.stowell@ndhsbatavia.com

PHYSICAL FITNESS & HEALTH

Mr. Eric Geitner
Serving Notre Dame H.S. since 2006

PHYS ED & HEALTH

Phone ext. 108                  eric.geitner@ndhsbatavia.com

SCIENCE

Mr. Sam Benzakein
Serving Notre Dame H.S. since 2019
 
 
Phone ext. 111     sam.benzakein@ndhsbatavia.com

PHYSICS

CHEM & BIO

Phone ext. 112                nancy.sedita@ndhsbatavia.com

Miss Nancy Sedita, '74
Serving Notre Dame H.S. since 2005

Explore The Catholic Choice

NOTRE DAME HIGH SCHOOL

73 Union Street | Batavia, NY 14020 | 585.343.2783

  • NDHS Facebook
  • NDHS Twitter
  • NDHS Instagram
  • NDHS YouTube

© 2015 by Notre Dame High School. All rights reserved.   |   Contact Us   |   Privacy Policy